Mandala Madness – Update – Week 2 Finished!

I took a break from doing my Mandala to concentrate on getting birthday gifts finished and also to work on the granny square curtain. A few days ago my Mandala was just sitting calling my name! So yesterday I felt like a wee change and decided to work a little bit on my mandala and it felt good!!

I finally finished week two, and got a small start on week three. It is starting to get bigger and I just love how it is looking so far! The colours are just awesome and the yarn is lovely and soft. I really can’t wait to use it as a blanket, it is going to keep me lovely and warm through the winter months.

dav

dav

dav

I am currently working on round 26 which is forming little sun shapes, I am half way through the top part of the sun which is so much easier than I thought it would be. I actually find I am being very critical of myself when I see a new technique and think straight away that I will never be able to do it. I am not the most confident person when it comes to my work but to my amazement, each and every single time I have thought I couldn’t do it, I managed no issue at all!

Week two I used the following colours in Scheepjes Colour Crafter Yarn:

Rounds 16, 17, 18 Wolvega 1099

Rounds 19, 20, 21 Heerlen 1432

Rounds 22, 23 Wolvega 1099

And with the start of week three I have been using a combination of Amstelveen 1277 and Deventer 1405. I will update on which rounds I used for each when I am finished, but just wanted to add those colours since the third picture above is actually the first round of week three that is completed.

I am absolutely loving the mandala and I am learning so much as I go from round to round. I have no idea what to call my mandala at the moment, but I am hoping as I work more on it a name will appear!

If you are new to crochet like me, don’t be put off by the pattern or the sheer scale of the project. There is a great video tutorial available if you need it, the pattern is very easy to follow. Jump in with both feet, learn from your mistakes and enjoy the ride!

If you want to make your very own Mandala you can find all the information including pattern at Crystals and Crochet – Mandala Madness.

Triq.

 

 

One thought on “Mandala Madness – Update – Week 2 Finished!

Leave a comment