Granny Square “Stephan” Update.

In between doing birthday surprises I have been working on my granny square curtain. I am now just over half way through and I am really liking how the squares are turning out! They are going to look awesome when they are completed and pulled together!

dav

 

dav

These are the squares for row one. I did attempt blocking them, but by the looks of this picture I may have to do it again! They looked so nice and square when I first took them off the board but now I have doubts! No biggy, I have plenty of time to get them nice and square!

Each square is 8 inches each side, and never end with flame orange as I plan to use that to pull them all together! I am also keeping an eye out for a nice border to add to the bottom of it, but I am unsure of what I want at the moment!

If you would like to make this granny square for yourself, you can find it here: Granny Square “Stephan” by It’s all in nutshell.

Triq.

 

 

Leave a comment